The work of the Adaptation Network is guided by a steering committee. Members of the committee are either elected at the Annual General Meeting or co-opted by the elected members.

Steering Committee members 2016/2017
Name Organisation
Kgaugelo Chiloane WWF
Mpumi Mhlalisi GenderCC
Claire Davis Council for Scientific and Industrial Research
Nick Hamer Environmental Science Department, Rhodes University
Mxolisi Nyuswa Kwazulu Regional Christian Council
Sarshen Scorgie Conservation South Africa
Mpfunzeni Tshindane South African National Biodiversity Institute
Felix Donkor University of the Witwatersrand
Victor Indasi Climate Systems Analysis Group
Intelligent Chauke South African Local Government Association (co -opted)
Vhalinavho Khavhagali Department of Environmental Affairs (co-opted)
Penny Price African Climate & Development Initiative